ADNU College of Computer Studies

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
ADNU College of Computer Studies

Dr. Allan A. Sioson, NAST Outstanding Young Scientist 2010

E-mail Print PDF


OYS 2010 Awarding at the Manila Hotel

Dr. Allan A. Sioson (fourth from the left), Dean of the College of Computer Studies of Ateneo de Naga University, received from the National Academy of Science and Technology (NAST) Philippines the prestigious 2010 Outstanding Young Scientist (OYS) award in the field of Computer Science and Applications last July 15, 2010 at the Manila Hotel. Aside from receiving a special plaque and cash prize, Dr. Sioson will also receive from the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) a research grant of PHP 500,000 upon the approval of a research or project proposal. NAST recognized 11 OYS awardees this year.

Dr. Sioson has been actively contributing to his field through numerous special projects (his current project includes the database and systems biology for Mt. Isarog National Park). Dr. Sioson’s works have also appeared in several publications. Aside from serving CCS Dean, he is also the Chair of the University Research Council.


Yanto and Sioson to present paper at PCSC2010

E-mail Print PDF

The paper of Ferdinand C. Yanto III and Dr. Allan A. Sioson entitled "Image Retrieval Through Wavelet Analysis" has been accepted for oral presentation in the upcoming 10th Philippine Computing Science Congress to be held at Ateneo de Davao University, Davao City on March 5 - 6, 2010.  Their research and participation in the conference is funded through the DOST-MINP Database project awarded to Dr. Sioson.

The project website is here:



Ang and Sioson to present paper at NCITE2009

E-mail Print PDF

Marianne P. Ang and Dr. Allan A. Sioson will present their paper entitled "Enriching Programming Instruction using Visualization" at the 7th National Conference on Information Technology Education (NCITE2009) to be held at Capitol University, Cagayan de Oro City, on October 21 - 23, 2009.  Their participation to this conference in funded by the College of Computer Studies and Department of Computer Science.



Page 5 of 5